Home › JVC › Parking in JVC

Parking in JVC: spaces, street parking, costs and fines

How many parking spaces come with a home in Jumeirah Village Circle, what street parking costs, and what to ask before you sign.

Checked 11 October 2026. Sources are listed under each section. This page gives information. It is not legal, tax or financial advice.

James Paul Booth
The agent's view
“Work out every cost before you make an offer, not after. The price is only part of what you pay.”
James Paul Booth, Dubai broker since 2018. A personal view. Not financial advice.
Ask James a question about this page

Parking in JVC: the short answer

Most apartments in JVC come with one parking space, and parking on the street has been paid since 16 March 2026.

Jumeirah Village Circle (JVC) has two kinds of parking. The first is the space that comes with a home, inside the building or the plot. The second is the street outside. A private company, Parkonic, charges for the street by the hour.

A household with one car and one space may not need the street. A household with a second car pays for the street, or rents another space. This page gives the numbers for both. It is information, not advice.

1 spacestated in 3,337 of 3,358 adverts for 1-bed apartments
2 spacesstated in almost all adverts for villas and townhouses
AED 4street parking per hour, 8 am to 5 pm
AED 6street parking per hour, 5 pm to midnight
AED 672street parking membership for one month, from 24 April 2026
1.24median spaces per home in the 63 buildings we could measure

We read 25,600 adverts for homes in JVC buildings. 6,648 of them state a number of spaces. The adverts cover 613 of the 727 JVC buildings on this site. See the parking table for every JVC building for the figure for one building.

Sources: adverts for homes in JVC buildings, read 6 to 11 October 2026; Gulf News, Paid parking in JVC from 16 March (13 March 2026); Parkonic, JVC zone P105 (read 11 October 2026)

How many parking spaces come with a JVC home

A studio or a 1-bed apartment comes with one space in almost every advert, and a villa or townhouse comes with two.

The table shows what the adverts state for each home size. It counts only adverts that give a number of spaces.

HomeAdverts that state a numberWhat the adverts say
Studio1,4501 space in 1,447 adverts
1-bed apartment3,3581 space in 3,337 adverts
2-bed apartment1,0801 space is most common. 11% say 2 or more.
3-bed apartment18765% say 2 or more
3-bed villa or townhouse1832 spaces in 99.5% of adverts
Villa or townhouse with 4 bedrooms or more3432 spaces in 98% of adverts

The 2-bed apartment is the size to check with most care. Most 2-bed adverts state one space. A family with two cars may then need the street for the second car.

What the adverts do not say

  • 24,361 of the 25,600 adverts mention parking in some way. Only 2 adverts say "no parking".
  • Visitor parking appears in very few adverts. We could not confirm visitor rules for any building.
  • Electric car charging also appears in very few adverts.
  • An advert is a seller's or an agent's statement. It is not the title deed or the lease.

Resident reports agree with the adverts. "Most 1&2BR apartments only get 1 parking space" (a resident post, date not confirmed). A resident told Gulf News on 11 September 2026 that many buildings lack enough spaces for larger families.

Sources: adverts for homes in JVC buildings, read 6 to 11 October 2026; Gulf News, JVC paid parking expands (11 September 2026)

What to ask about parking before you sign

Ask for the parking space in writing, with its number, before you sign a sale contract or a lease.

The adverts give a count of spaces and little else. The questions below cover what the adverts leave out. The answers differ by building, and we could not confirm them for any building.

  • Allocated or not. Does the home have its own numbered space, or do residents share the car park?
  • In the documents. Is the space written in the title deed, the sale contract or the lease?
  • Covered or open. Is the space under cover, in a basement or a podium, or in the open air?
  • Which level. On which level is the space, and how far is it from the lift?
  • Size. Does your car fit the space, and can you open the doors?
  • A second space. Can you buy or rent a second space in the building, and at what price?
  • Visitor rules. Where do visitors park, for how long, and who gives permission?
  • Access card. How many access cards or remote controls come with the home, and what does a new one cost?
  • Electric car charging. Is there a charger, who may use it, and who pays for the power?
  • The street outside. Which Parkonic zone is the street in, and is there any resident allocation?

Visit the car park yourself before you sign.

Sources: adverts for homes in JVC buildings, read 6 to 11 October 2026

Street parking in JVC: operator, zones and prices

Parkonic, a private company, has charged for street parking across JVC since 16 March 2026.

The operator is Parkonic. It is not Parkin. One news headline says "Parkin", but the text of that report says Parkonic. We could not confirm who appointed Parkonic.

ItemDetail
OperatorParkonic
Start date16 March 2026 for JVC. 15 October 2026 for District 16.
Zone codesP105 for JVC. P117 for District 16.
8 am to 5 pmAED 4 per hour or part of an hour
5 pm to midnightAED 6 per hour or part of an hour
Midnight to 8 amFree
DaysEvery day, including weekends and public holidays

How to pay for street parking in JVC

You pay by SMS, or the charge is taken from the car's Salik account when the car leaves. There is no cash payment. There are no meters and no QR codes.

Parkonic memberships in JVC

Parkonic sells memberships for regular users. The prices changed on 24 April 2026.

MembershipAt launch, March 2026From 24 April 2026
One monthAED 900AED 672
Three monthsAED 2,500AED 1,999
Six monthsNot statedAED 3,999
One yearNot statedAED 4,999
Electric vehicle, one monthAED 500Not stated
Electric vehicle, three monthsAED 1,350Not stated

The page for zone P105 does not mention a resident allocation. We could not confirm one for JVC outside District 16. We also could not confirm the number of paid spaces.

Neighbouring Jumeirah Village Triangle (JVT) is different. A property portal says JVT has been a Parkin zone, code 684T, since December 2025.

Sources: Gulf News, Paid parking in JVC from 16 March (13 March 2026); Khaleej Times, JVC paid parking rates (13 March 2026); Parkonic, JVC zone P105 (read 11 October 2026); Parkonic, JVC District 16 zone P117 (read 11 October 2026); The National, JVC District 16 paid parking (8 September 2026)

Paid parking in JVC District 16 from 15 October 2026

District 16, at the north end of JVC, becomes a paid street parking zone on 15 October 2026.

District 16 has its own zone code, P117. Its published terms include a resident allocation. The page for the rest of JVC does not mention one.

Each eligible property in District 16 gets two resident allocations. Residents had to register by 13 October 2026 with a title deed, an Ejari and a lease. Extra cars pay the standard rate.

  • We could not confirm whether the two allocations are free or need a paid membership. Gulf News words it both ways.
  • The hourly prices are the same as in the rest of JVC: AED 4 by day and AED 6 in the evening.
  • Nakheel's two-bedroom villas are in District 16, Khaleej Times reports.

If you buy or rent in District 16 after 13 October 2026, ask Parkonic how a new resident registers. Our sources do not say.

Sources: Gulf News, JVC District 16 paid parking (10 September 2026); The National, JVC District 16 paid parking (8 September 2026); Parkonic, JVC District 16 zone P117 (read 11 October 2026); Khaleej Times, JVC: a community to watch (28 June 2017)

Parking fines and towing in JVC

Parkonic has not published its fine amounts, and we could not confirm the towing rules.

This is the part of JVC parking with the least published detail. We report only what our sources state.

  • Fines. The amounts are not published. The terms mention "fines, blacklisting or legal action", Gulf News reported on 10 September 2026.
  • Towing. We could not confirm when a car is towed, who tows it or what it costs.
  • Unpaid charges. Our sources do not state how long a driver has to pay, or what happens after that.
  • Inside a building. We could not confirm any building's car park rules or penalties.

Ask Parkonic for the current terms before you rely on street parking every day. Ask the building manager for the car park rules in writing.

Sources: Gulf News, JVC District 16 paid parking (10 September 2026); Parkonic, JVC District 16 zone P117 (read 11 October 2026)

What JVC residents say about parking

Residents' views are split: some say the streets are clearer since March 2026, and others object to the cost.

The points below are reports by residents. They are not measurements.

News reports

  • Before paid parking, residents described cars on pavements, double parking and blocked entrances (Gulf News, 11 September 2026).
  • Residents told Gulf News that the streets are less cluttered and have fewer abandoned cars (11 September 2026).
  • One resident said "the area has been decluttered a lot" (Gulf News, 11 September 2026).
  • One household with three cars estimated about AED 1,500 in street charges (Gulf News, 11 September 2026). The period is not stated.
  • Visitors use free sandy plots further away, residents told Gulf News (11 September 2026).

Resident posts

  • A resident post (September 2025) has the title "Why is parking so bad in JVC". It was written before paid parking began.
  • A resident post (March 2026) has the title "10k AED parking fee per car per year in JVC". We could not confirm that figure.
  • In a sample of 549 forum comments from 2020 to 2026, 9 mention parking as a complaint. This is a keyword count, so it is approximate.
  • The same sample has four threads only about parking, from September 2025 to March 2026.

Google reviews of JVC buildings

We read 6,727 Google reviews with text, across 512 JVC buildings. 244 of them mention parking. That is 3.6%.

  • 148 of the 244 are complaints.
  • 67 praise the parking.
  • 29 are mixed.

So parking is a small share of what reviewers write about, and most of that share is negative. A review is one person's view on one day.

Sources: Gulf News, JVC paid parking expands (11 September 2026); Google reviews of JVC buildings, as held by BUY DUBAI on 11 October 2026; resident posts on a public forum, read 11 October 2026 (not linked)

Parking at Circle Mall in JVC

A resident told Gulf News that Circle Mall is one of the few free places to park in JVC.

Circle Mall is the only mall in JVC. Nakheel developed it, and it opened on 8 April 2021.

  • Free parking. The statement that the mall is free comes from one resident, in Gulf News on 11 September 2026. We could not confirm the mall's own parking rules.
  • Number of spaces. Sources disagree. Nakheel says over 2,500 spaces. A property portal and a broker say over 1,000.
  • Time limits. We could not confirm any time limit or any rule for cars left overnight.
  • Mall hours. 10:00 am to 10:00 pm Sunday to Thursday. 10:00 am to midnight on Friday and Saturday.

Our sources do not say that the mall allows residents to leave a second car there.

Sources: Gulf News, JVC paid parking expands (11 September 2026); Nakheel, Circle Mall opens (8 April 2021); Engel & Völkers, JVC area guide (December 2025); Circle Mall, opening hours (read 11 October 2026)

Renting an extra parking space in JVC

An extra parking space in JVC rents for AED 250 to 450 a month, according to the parking site Parklynn.

This is a claim by one website that lists spaces for rent. We could not confirm it from a second source. We found no published price for a second space sold or rented by a building itself.

You can compare the claim with the street. A Parkonic membership costs AED 672 for one month, or AED 4,999 for one year. Both prices date from 24 April 2026.

  • A rented space is in one building. Check that it is close to your home.
  • Ask who owns the space and whether the building allows the owner to rent it out. Our sources do not state the rules.

Sources: Parklynn, JVC parking (read 11 October 2026); Parkonic, JVC District 16 zone P117 (read 11 October 2026)

JVC buildings with fewer than one parking space per home

Of the 63 JVC buildings we could measure, 11 have fewer than one parking space per home.

To measure a building we need two numbers: its total spaces and its total homes. 322 JVC buildings have a published total of spaces. A total of homes exists for only 63 of them.

MeasureFigure
Buildings with a published total of spaces322
Of those, buildings with a total of homes63
Median spaces per home, across the 631.24
Lowest and highest0.27 to about 1.7
Buildings under 1 space per home11

These figures have limits. They cover 63 of 727 buildings. The total of spaces can include visitor spaces and shop spaces. Some totals disagree with the adverts for the same building. For these reasons we name no building here.

A ratio under 1 does not prove that a home has no space. A ratio over 1 does not prove that every home has one. Only the title deed or the lease shows what belongs to a home.

The table for every building is on the JVC parking page. For roads, buses and the metro, see getting around JVC.

Sources: adverts for homes in JVC buildings, read 6 to 11 October 2026

Questions about parking in JVC

These short answers repeat the main figures from the sections above.

How many parking spaces come with a JVC apartment?

A studio or a 1-bed comes with 1 space in almost every advert. Most 2-bed adverts also state 1 space, and 11% state 2 or more.

How many parking spaces come with a JVC villa or townhouse?

Two spaces in almost all adverts. That is 99.5% of 183 adverts for 3-bed homes and 98% of 343 adverts for larger homes.

Is street parking free in JVC?

No, not during the day or the evening. It has been paid since 16 March 2026. It is free only from midnight to 8 am.

How much does street parking cost in JVC?

AED 4 per hour from 8 am to 5 pm and AED 6 per hour from 5 pm to midnight. The charge applies every day.

Who runs paid parking in JVC?

Parkonic, a private company. It is not Parkin. The zone codes are P105 for JVC and P117 for District 16.

How do I pay for street parking in JVC?

By SMS, or by automatic deduction from the car's Salik account on exit. There is no cash payment, no meter and no QR code.

How much is a parking membership in JVC?

From 24 April 2026: AED 672 for one month, AED 1,999 for three months, AED 3,999 for six months and AED 4,999 for one year.

Do JVC residents get free street parking?

We could not confirm a resident allocation outside District 16. In District 16, each eligible property gets two allocations from 15 October 2026.

How much is a parking fine in JVC?

The amounts are not published. The terms mention fines, blacklisting or legal action. We could not confirm the towing rules.

Can I rent an extra parking space in JVC?

The parking site Parklynn says an extra space rents for AED 250 to 450 a month. This is one site's claim.